Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Black Music Explosion - Soul and Funk Classics From The Soulful 70s (2005)

Disco 1
01. Crown Heights Affair - Galaxy of love
02. Jimmy James & The Vagabonds - Suspicious love
03. Jeannie Napoli - Forget that girl
04. The Continental IV - What you gave up
05. The Street People - Never get enough of your love
06. New York City - I'm doin' fine now
07. Demon Fuzz - Message to mankind
08. Larry Saunders - On the real side
09. The Real Thing - You're my number one
10. Freda Payne - Bring the boys home
11. Honey Cone - Want ads
12. Chairmen of the Board - Pay to the piper
13. Flaming Ember - Westbound nº. 9
14. The Glass House - Crumbs off the table
15. 8th Day - You've got to crawl (Before you walk)
16. The Politicians - Love machine
17. 100 Proof (Aged in Soul) - 90 day freeze (On her love)
18. Zingara - I surrender
Disco 2
01. Jimmy James & The Vagabonds - Now is the time
02. Honey Cone - One monkey don't stop no show
03. Lamont Dozier - Going back to my roots
04. Barrino Brothers - I shall not be moved
05. Linda Carr - Highwire
06. Fessor Funk & His Queen 8th Street Funk Band - Love is such a good thing
07. The Dynamics - She's for real
08. Willie & the Mighty Magnificents - Funky 8 corners
09. Eloise Laws - Love factory
10. Brother to Brother - In the bottle
11. The Fatback Band - Goin' to see my baby
12. Shalamar - Take that to the bank
13. Chocolate Syrup - You've got a lot to give
14. The Moments - I've got the need
15. The Whispers - I've got a feeling
16. New York City - Reach out
17. Chairmen of the Board - I'm on my way to a better place
18. The Carstairs - It really hurts me girl


Mano Mylius said...

BLACK MUSIC EXPLOSION - Soul and Funk Classics From The Soulful 70s (2005)

Link para o CD1:

Link para o CD2:

vladi said...

Pra quem tem dúvida de onde o Snoopy Dog tira sua originalidade, reparem o negão estileira nesta capa.

Anonymous said...

Hi, many thanks, very good blog! In CD1 the track n.5 is broken. Thanks a lot. Marco

AsagiZuster said...

Hola, ¿Cómo estás? Te encontré, mientras buscaba música disco y déjame decirte que este es uno de los blogs más completos que haya visitado. Justo iba a bajar esta colección tan interesante, pero los links están rotos. ¿Podrías arreglarlos por favor?

Gracias por tu amable atención y reitero, excelente trabajo :)

Mano Mylius said...

Novo Link:

CD 1:

CD 2:

Anonymous said...


Can you post a new link to this album please? Thank you!